Skip to main content

ScanBox & SmartShopper®

Pioneering shopping technology for the retail industry


KBST becomes EHI Top Supplier 2023!
KBST wins the Top Supplier Award 2023 with its trend-setting scanbox technology and software!

The digital shopping cart of the future

SmartShopper®

Powered by:

Driven by a worsening shortage of skilled labor and progressing digitalization, the retail industry is facing fundamental change and new challenges that need to be addressed. The revolutionary SmartShopper®, a combination of ScanBox and a weighing shopping cart, not only creates innovative shopping experiences for customers, but also actively supports retailers in solving challenges such as staff shortages and inventory discrepancies. The future of shopping in your hands!

ScanBox

The ScanBox is the ideal solution for retrofitting classic shopping carts with future-proof “self-scan” technology – and thus the start of the digital shopping experience. Especially for stores in rural areas, the entry-level solution offers obvious advantages. For maximum flexibility: the upgrade option to a fully fledged SmartShopper® is available at any time.

Services

As a developer of innovative solutions for the retail industry, we want to integrate our products quietly and functionally in our customers’ everyday shopping experience. For this purpose, we offer our “carefree” service options, which mean a permanent operational readiness of our products and thus investment security for our customers. Our product solutions can be operated with the specially developed software from KBST as well as with existing platforms for retailers based on Android.

Selected partners

In collaboration with EXPRESSO

For our vision of a smart shopping cart, we were looking for an innovative partner who could complement our ScanBox with the necessary hardware of a shopping cart with weighing function. The choice quickly fell on EXPRESSO Germany. The product development know-how of EXPRESSO and KBST resulted in what is presumably the most advanced shopping cart in the world: the SmartShopper®.

®: The term “SmartShopper” is a registered trademark of EXPRESSO

The SmartShopper is distributed exclusively by EXPRESSO Germany.

Integration ohne Zusatzaufwand

Get your hands on our product solutions

Retailers and merchants throughout Germany already rely on KBST’s innovative shopping solutions.

The map shows you where in your area you can experience our products in use. Convince yourself of the intuitive and functional usability as well as the high quality standard of SmartShopper® and ScanBox.

About KBST

After years of development close to the pulse of food retailing, a proven portfolio of solutions emerged that can be seamlessly established in stores today – without long adaptation phases. Learn more about how we have succeeded in developing the only fully automated shopping solution that inspires customers, sustainably relieves merchants and provides fully automated security against theft.

  • It’s exactly the system a retailer like me needs: Thanks to the high-precision checkweigher, everything that is put in is recorded item by item. Nothing can be hidden in another item packaging, (cosmetics still in the freezer bag, vanilla pods in the egg carton, expensive cream in…etc., which cameras would never notice). Those who come to steal don’t gather in the shop, you can let customers pay on their own without hesitation, on Android the Scan + Go app runs on the display with all the advantages for the customers, the system learns everything automatically. Perfect. This way and no other.

    Thanks to everyone who worked on the development, especially Niels, Jan and Max and the Expresso team.

    EDEKA Merchant, Winner RETA Award 2023
  • This award is a great recognition for us for the work we have done over the last few years and brings us enormous attention from customers beyond Germany. We are looking forward to talking to many more customers who have become aware of us because of this award. With Android, our ScanBox provides a platform for the respective app of retail organisations, as is already the case with EDEKA and Netto today, and takes them to a whole new level in terms of turnover, customer satisfaction and security.

    Jan Kraus, Managing Director KBST GmbH
  • For me as managing software developer of KBST GmbH, it is a great honour to be awarded as Top Supplier. It shows that our products also trigger enthusiasm in practice and support dealers and customers on a daily basis.

    Niels Becker, Managing Director KBST GmbH

    We are here for you!

    Feel free to contact our team by phone or message. We are looking forward to helping you!
    KBST GmbH
    Frankfurter Straße 187
    34121 Kassel
    +49 561 83095603
    © KBST digital shopping solutions. All rights reserved

Skip to main content

ScanCart & ScanBox

Zukunftsweisende Shopping-Technologie für den Einzelhandel

Der digitale Einkaufswagen der Zukunft

SmartShopper®

Powered by:

Der Einzelhandel steht, getrieben von einem sich zuspitzenden Fachkräftemangel und einer stetig voranschreitenden Digitalisierung, vor einem grundsätzlichen Wandel und damit verbundenen neuen Herausforderungen, die es zu bewältigen gilt. Der revolutionäre SmartShopper®, eine Verbindung aus ScanBox und wiegendem Einkaufswagen, schafft nicht nur innovative Einkaufserlebnisse für Kunden, sondern unterstützt Händler aktiv dabei, Herausforderungen wie Personalmangel und Bestandsdifferenzen proaktiv zu lösen. Die Zukunft des Einkaufens in Ihren Händen!

ScanBox

Die ScanBox ist die ideale Lösung, um bestehende Einkaufswagen mit der zukunftssicheren „self-scan“ Technologie nachzurüsten – und damit der Start in das digitale Einkaufserlebnis. Gerade für Märkte im ländlichen Raum bietet die Einstiegslösung offensichtliche Vorteile. Und maximale Flexibilität: Die Upgrademöglichkeit auf einen vollwertigen SmartShopper® ist zu jeder Zeit gegeben.

Services

Als Entwickler innovativer Lösungen für den Lebensmitteleinzelhandel möchten wir unsere Produkte geräuschlos und funktional im Markt-Alltag unserer Kunden implementieren. Dazu bieten wir „rundum-sorglos“ Serviceoptionen, die eine dauerhafte Einsatzbereitschaft unserer Produkte und damit Investitionssicherheit für unsere Kunden bedeuten. So lassen sich unsere Produkte sowohl mit der eigens dafür entwickelten Software von KBST als auch bereits existierender Plattformen für Händler auf Android-Basis betreiben.

Auswahl unserer Partner

Eine Kollaboration mit EXPRESSO

Für unsere Vision eines Wägeshoppers haben wir uns einen regionalen Partner gesucht, der unsere ScanBox um die notwendige Hardware eines Einkaufswagens mit Wiegefunktion nach unseren Ideen und Konzepten ergänzt. Die Wahl für die Produktion fiel auf EXPRESSO. Während die innovative Produktentwicklung und -vision von KBST entwickelt wurde, hat uns EXPRESSO mit Einkaufswagenhardware und Fertigung unterstützt.

®: Der Begriff „SmartShopper“ ist eine eingetragene Marke der EXPRESSO

Der Vertrieb des SmartShoppers erfolgt ausschließlich über EXPRESSO Deutschland.

Integration ohne Zusatzaufwand

Unsere Lösungen im Einsatz

Bereits heute vertrauen Einzelhändler und Kaufleute in ganz Deutschland auf die innovativen Shopping-Lösungen von KBST. 

Die Karte zeigt Ihnen, wo in Ihrer Nähe Sie unsere Produkte im Einsatz erleben können. Überzeugen Sie sich selbst von der intuitiven und funktionalen Bedienbarkeit sowie dem hohen Qualitätsstandard von SmartShopper® und ScanBox. 

Über KBST

Nach jahrelanger Entwicklung direkt am Puls des Lebensmitteleinzelhandels entstand ein erprobtes Portfolio an Lösungen, das sich heute nahtlos und ohne lange Adaptionsphasen in Märkten etablieren lässt. Erfahren Sie mehr darüber, wie wir es geschafft haben, die einzige technisch-vollautomatische Shoppinglösung zu entwickeln, die Kunden begeistert, Kaufleute nachhaltig entlastet und vollautomatisiert maximale Sicherheit gegen Diebstähle schafft.

  • Es ist genau das System, was ein Händler wie ich braucht: Durch die hochpräzise Kontrollwaage wird alles, was eingelegt wird, artikelgenau erfasst. Nichts kann in einer anderen Artikelverpackung versteckt werden, (Kosmetik noch mit in die Tiefkühltasche, die Vanilleschoten in den Eierkarton, die teure Creme in…usw., was Kameras nie bemerken würden). Es sammeln sich im Geschäft nicht die, die zum Klauen kommen, man kann Kunden bedenkenlos alleine bezahlen lassen, unter Android läuft die Scan + Go App auf dem Display mit allen Vorteilen für die Kunden, das System lernt alles automatisch. Perfekt. So und nicht anders.

    Dank an alle, die an der Entwicklung mitgearbeitet haben, vor allen Dingen an Niels, Jan und Max und das Team von Expresso.

    EDEKA Kaufmann, Gewinner RETA Award 2023
  • Diese Auszeichnung ist für uns eine großartige Anerkennung für die Arbeit der letzten Jahre und verschafft uns eine enorme Aufmerksamkeit bei Kunden über Deutschland hinaus. Wir freuen uns darauf mit vielen weiteren Kunden, die aufgrund dieser Auszeichnung auf uns aufmerksam geworden sind, ins Gespräch zu kommen. Unsere ScanBox bietet mit Android eine Plattform für die jeweilige App von Handelsorganisationen, wie es heute schon bei EDEKA und Netto der Fall ist und hebt diese auf ein ganz neues Niveau in Bezug auf Umsatz, Kundenzufriedenheit und Sicherheit.

    Jan Kraus, Geschäftsführer KBST GmbH
  • Für mich als geschäftsführender Softwareentwickler der KBST GmbH ist es eine große Ehre als Top Supplier ausgezeichnet zu werden. Es zeigt, dass unsere Produkte auch in der Praxis Begeisterung auslösen und Händler wie Kunden tagtäglich unterstützen.

    Niels Becker, Geschäftsführer KBST GmbH

    Wir sind für Sie da!

    Kontaktieren Sie unser Team gerne telefonisch oder per Nachricht. Wir freuen uns Ihnen weiterzuhelfen!
    KBST GmbH
    Frankfurter Straße 187
    34121 Kassel
    +49 561 83095603
    © KBST Digitale Einkaufslösungen. Alle Rechte vorbehalten.